2014 PSA Excellence Awards nominations now open

4 Jun, 2014


Nominations for the pharmacy profession’s most prestigious and sought-after awards, the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Awards for Excellence, are now open.

The PSA’s Pharmacist of the Year, Young Pharmacist of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Awards are the pharmacy profession’s most highly regarded awards and represent the profession’s pinnacles of achievement.

PSA National President Grant Kardachi said the awards acknowledge the achievers of the profession: those involved in innovative practice; those who are striving to raise practice standards; and pharmacists who, through their professionalism, provide a model of practice which others strive to emulate.

The award winners will be announced at PAC14 in Canberra in October and nominations close on Friday, 29 August 2014.

The awards are in three categories:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Pharmacist of the Year
  • Young Pharmacist of the Year

The Pharmacist of the Year, Young Pharmacist of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award prizes include a Symbion Education Grant to the value of $9,000.

Patrick Davies, CEO of Symbion Pty Ltd, which is sponsoring the awards for the tenth consecutive year, said the awards inspired  pharmacists at all levels and in all sectors of the profession.

“Symbion is proud to again be sponsoring these awards which highlight the very high standards and quality that are a hallmark of the profession in Australia,” Mr Davies said.

Mr Kardachi said PSA was proud of the awards which continued to recognise individuals in pharmacy who make such significant contributions to the profession.

“Being recognised by their peers and the profession is one reason these awards are so sought after and respected,” Mr Kardachi said.

Nomination forms are available at www.psa.org.au or from  [email protected]

Media contact:   Peter Waterman
Public Affairs Director
0419 260 827

Comments are closed.

This item is listed in the following categories: • Media releases