Queensland PSA Award Recipients

27 November 2011

The Queensland Branch of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia’s recent annual dinner was the occasion for the presentation of a number of prestigious awards including Intern of the Year and Graduate of the Year.

The Gold Medal was awarded to Peter Mayne for his outstanding contribution and exceptional service to the Pharmacy profession and to PSA.

The award is normally made to a member who has demonstrated at least 20 years continuous service to PSA that includes service at the state and/or national levels.

Some of Peter’s work includes time on the PreReg Training Committee, being a Member of the Queensland Branch Council then Committee, holding the position of Treasurer for seven years and receiving the Bowl of Hygeia award in 2005.

He also was Chair of Organising Committee for PAC 2006 in Cairns, author of the Guide to Regulated Restricted Drugs in Qld since 2002 and organised and ran the Queensland Pharmacy Student of the Year final for many years.

The Gold Medal is the most prestigious PSA Queensland Branch award and only five previous Gold Medals have been awarded.

For full content, please refer to the source!

Queensland PSA Award Recipients